Daily Archives: June 29, 2017

Believe to Achieve


This is a little different than most of my posts.

Ok some of you know that for 40 years I did not believe in God. I believed in something, but it was just called the Universe. Not necessarily a supreme being, but similar.

There are many people who believe that you can make what you believe to happen. There are many episodes in my life where this did happen very vividly and almost to the exact situation I imagined.

I believe it is possible to do this through visualization. The more you believe the more you can achieve and I do believe it is possible to believe in God and this belief system at the same time.

During my 40 years of disbelief in God as the Supreme Being he was still there taking care of me. He saved me from Satan many times.

I am about to listen to an audiobook called “The Magic of Believing, Revisited” by Claude Bristol. It is reminding myself of these skills and the belief system. If I feel it is worth it I will post the link to youtube.com where it can be found or look it up yourself by the title.

I know visualization works. I have done it many times and it still amazes me. However that doesn’t mean you will get everything you think about. It still needs to be part of God’s plan for your life for it to happen.

I had a situation that I was seriously visualizing. I wanted it badly, but in 18 years it never happened. That is when I learned that it still must be part of God’s plan for your life. This situation I wanted was not for me and I can see that now that I am no longer part of that situation. It is over and I am more clear headed about it although it did bring me to tears yesterday at the therapist’s office. It is part of the past I am not quite over, but it affected me in a different way yesterday.

The bad things in our lives can also be attributed to this belief system. When we start to feel that we are unworthy and expect pain from a situation, if you concentrate on that you can make that happen as well.

Believe in the positive, not the negative. I am negative by nature, but I have worked on this many, many times over my life. It is time to work on it again. I am sinking in pessimism and it has to stop. I deserve the good things in life and to banish the bad out of it.

As some of you have noticed I have come and gone a lot over the last few months. Things are not going well. The worse I feel, the more I concentrate on that, the worse things get. I pray to God and ask him why things are like they are. There are many reasons that could be true, but a lot of it I bring on myself.

BANISH THE NEGATIVITY. BELIEVE TO ACHIEVE THE POSSIBLE.

Teresa (Tessa) Dean Smeigh

-Advocate for Mental and Invisible Illnesses

-Author of Articles, Stories and Poems

http://www.tessacandoit.com

http://www.finallyawriter.com